SD Association of Weed & Pest Boards

Who We Are

Our mission is to “To promote awareness and encourage control of noxious weeds and pests in South Dakota by distributing educational resources to tribes, government agencies, landowners and the general public.”

Association of South Dakota County Weed & Pest Boards

South Dakota Weed & Pest District Commission Representatives

South Dakota Weed & Pest District Commission Representatives

District 1 – Dennis Feickert – 605-216-3451
District 2 – Darwin W. Kurtenbach – 605-280-5184​
District 3 – Bruce Helbig – 605-222-9440
District 4 – Chuck Anderson – 605-374-3584
Member at Large – Deb Schultz

EXECUTIVE BOARD 2022-2023

Updated 7/7/2023

Ron Moehring

President

Codington County
315 7th Ave NE
Watertown, SD 57201
97ronm@gmail.com
605-280-3397

Clint Pitts

Past President

Butte County
19098 Vale Cut-off Rd
Vale, SD 57788
clintpitts@yahoo.com
605-645-2323

Tyler Page

V-Chair

Davison County
1224 W 5th Ave
Mitchell, SD 57301
tylerp@davisoncounty.org
605-999-2522

William (Bill) Walker

Industry Representative

5230 Airport Road
Spearfish, SD 57783
William.walker@nutrien.com
605-645-1636

Michael Stenson

Association Government Representative

Pierre
michael.stenson@usda.gov
605-222-3557

Gary Pribyl

Executive Sec/Treasurer

19987 Homestead Lane
Wolsey, SD 57384
gpribyl@santel.net
605-354-1989
fax 605-883-4922

DISTRICT OFFICERS

District 1

Chair: Keith Gones
Deuel County
dcweed@itcyel.com
419 3rd Ave S, PO Box 350,
Clear Lake, SD 57226
605-874-2681

V-Chair: Ron Moehring
Codington County
97ronm@gmail.com
315 7th Ave NE
Watertown, SD 57201
605-280-3397

District 2

Chair: Donovan Carpenter
Minnehaha County
513 N Treton Dr.
Brandon, SD 57005
donovan_susan@alliancecom.net
605-351-8343

V-Chair: Darwin W Kurtenbach
Hutchinson County
27007 Hwy 37
Dimock, SD 57331
dwk0301@gmail.com
605-280-5184

District 3

Chair: Lynn Deibert
Campbell County 
10936 301st Ave.
Herried, SD 57632-5712
ldvd@valleytel.net
605-437-2738

V-Chair: Bruce Helbig
Hughes County
19855 Grey Goose Rd
Pierre, SD 57501
jbhelbig1@gmail.com
605-222-9440

District 4

Chair: Nathan Jagim
Meade County
20621 131 st Ave
Sturgis, SD 57785
meadeweed@meadecounty.org
605-347-2964

V-Chair: Nina Steinmetz
Fall River County 
1029 N River, Courthouse
Hot Springs, SD 57747
fallriverweed@frcounty.org
605-745-5047